Groups Public Event

* NRSC RUWG Meeting (Conference Call)
Name * NRSC RUWG Meeting (Conference Call)
Time Monday, 06 August 2012, 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Monday, 06 August 2012, 11:00am to 01:00pm PDT
Location 888-325-3976, code 341448

Call-in number: 888-325-3976
(international dial-in +1-719-457-1076)
Participant #: 341448
To access the web conference for this meeting, please click: (log in as "guest," typing your company and name in the following format: "[company] name."



1. Welcome/introductions
2. Approval of agenda
3. Approval of 6/13/2012 meeting report
4. Chairman's remarks (S. Davis)
5. Action item review
(12/1/11) Group members are asked to provide some XML examples (or rundowns) for Section 8 of NRSC-G301; Alan Jurison has provided input for music countdown show. Others are still encouraged to do so. Don't need to turn them into XML if don't have time, Dan Mansergh and Bruce Wahl can help with converting.
(3/28/12) Mr. Jurison, Mr. Mansergh, Mr. Wahl and Ms. Yonkwa will work together on developing the next version of the NRSC-G301 draft.
(6/13/12) Mr. Jurison will conduct testing of proposed modified group sequencing.
(6/13/12) Mr. Thomas will put together a list of contact information for RDS equipment manufacturers, along with a disclaimer that is similar to the one included with NRSC-G201-A, Annex 2, NRSC-5 RF Mask Compliance: Measurement Methods and Practice Test and Measurement Equipment Self-Certification List (
6. NRSC-G300 development (A. Jurison)
7. NRSC-G301 development (D. Mansergh, B. Wahl)
8. Other business
9. Future meetings
- tbd
10. Adjourn

Submitter / Contact Mr. Dave Wilson
Group NRSC RBDS RUWG RDS Usage Working Group
Access This event is visible to NRSC RBDS RUWG RDS Usage Working Group and shared with:
  • Consumer Technology Association (General Membership)
  • General Public
  • CTA Staff
  • CTA Master Calendar
Public URL

Meeting Attendees   Spreadsheet
Company ascending Name Role
Bergman & Associates Michael Bergman Member
Clear Channel Media and Entertainment Steve Davis Group Chair
Clear Channel Media and Entertainment Alan Jurison Member
Consumer Electronics Association Dave Wilson Manager
Emmis Communications Corporation Sam Caputa Member
Global Security Systems LLC Matthew Straeb Member
Greater Media, Inc. Milford Smith Member
Isotrope, LLC David Maxson Member
Lincoln Financial Media Company Barry Thomas Member
National Association of Broadcasters John Marino Member
NPR Labs Bruce Wahl Member

Meeting Statistics
Quorum rule 0% of contributing companies
Achieved quorum yes
Individual Attendance Contributing Members: 11 of 39 (28%)
Company Attendance Contributing Companies: 10 of 24 (41%) (used for quorum calculation)