Groups Public Event

* R4.3 WG1 DTV Closed Captioning (Conference Call)
Name * R4.3 WG1 DTV Closed Captioning (Conference Call)
Time Wednesday, 22 August 2012, 11:30am to 01:00pm EDT
Wednesday, 22 August 2012, 08:30am to 10:00am PDT
Location 1-888-325-3976 (toll free) or 1-719-457-1076
DIAL-IN: 888 325 3976 (Toll Free) OR 719 457 1076 (With Toll/International)
Participant Code: 798439
MUTE / UNMUTE—Use *6 to mute or unmute your line during this call (if/as needed).
NOTE—the above dial-in # & participant code are used specifically for R4.3 and R4.3 working group teleconferences. The dial-in number for other CEA committees/subcommittees (and their respective working groups) is the same, and only the Participant Code differs.
1. Conduct a test to ensure your computer is set up with the appropriate tools to participate in an Adobe Acrobat Connect Professional Meeting. To do this, click on the Test Meeting Connection URL located here:  

2. 15 minutes prior to the seminar start time, click on the link below.
3. On the Sign-In page, please enter your first and last name preceded by your Company Name in brackets. Example: [Widgets] John Doe.
No audio recording will be permitted. This meeting will be conducted in compliance with CEA Legal Guides and EP-23-N Standards Development Procedures (see ). Participants are expected to read and be familiar with those requirements.

Draft Agenda

1. Introduction

2. Approve Agenda

3. Approve Previous Meeting Recrod

4. Action Items

5. Return to 708 Spreadsheet

6. Other Matters

7. Schedule Additional Meetings

8. Next Meeting Agenda

9 Adjourn

Submitter / Contact Mr. Mark Levine
Group R04.03 WG01 DTV Closed Captioning
Access This event is visible to R04.03 WG01 DTV Closed Captioning and shared with:
  • Consumer Technology Association (General Membership)
  • General Public
  • CTA Staff
  • CTA Master Calendar
Public URL

Meeting Attendees   Spreadsheet
Company ascending Name Role
Consumer Electronics Association Mark Levine Manager
Dolby Laboratories Inc. Oren Williams Member
Evertz USA Inc. Michael Kirouac Member
LG Electronics Tim Laud Member
National Association of Broadcasters Art Allison Member
Nielsen Michael Dolan Group Chair
Panasonic Corporation Tony Jasionowski Member
Samsung Electronics Martin Freeman Member
Sony Electronics Inc. Mark Eyer Member

Meeting Statistics
Quorum rule 0% of contributing companies
Achieved quorum yes
Individual Attendance Contributing Members: 9 of 80 (11%)
Company Attendance Contributing Companies: 9 of 40 (22%) (used for quorum calculation)