Groups Public Event

* R4.3 WG15 Internet Delivered Captions (Conference Call)
Name * R4.3 WG15 Internet Delivered Captions (Conference Call)
Time Monday, 27 August 2012, 12:30pm to 01:30pm EDT
Monday, 27 August 2012, 09:30am to 10:30am PDT
Location 888-325-3976, code 798439
DIAL-IN: 888 325 3976 (Toll Free) OR 719 457 1076 (With Toll/International)
Participant Code: 798439
MUTE / UNMUTE—Use *6 to mute or unmute your line during this call (if/as needed).
NOTE—the above dial-in # & participant code are used specifically for R4.3 and R4.3 working group teleconferences. The dial-in number for other CEA committees/subcommittees (and their respective working groups) is the same, and only the Participant Code differs.
1. Conduct a test to ensure your computer is set up with the appropriate tools to participate in an Adobe Acrobat Connect Professional Meeting. To do this, click on the Test Meeting Connection URL located here:  

2. 15 minutes prior to the seminar start time, click on the link below.
3. On the Sign-In page, please enter your first and last name preceded by your Company Name in brackets. Example: [Widgets] John Doe.
No audio recording will be permitted. This meeting will be conducted in compliance with CEA Legal Guides and EP-23-N Standards Development Procedures (see ). Participants are expected to read and be familiar with those requirements.

     R4.3WG15 Meeting Agenda

  1. Call to Order/Introductions
  2. Approve Agenda
  3. Review WG Scope
  4. Edit and Finalize Project Scope
  5. Other Matters/Business
  6. Schedule Additional Meetings
  7. Next Meeting Agenda
  8. Adjourn

Submitter / Contact Mr. Mark Levine
Group R04.03 WG15 Internet Protocol Delivered Captions
Access This event is visible to R04.03 WG15 Internet Protocol Delivered Captions and shared with:
  • Consumer Technology Association (General Membership)
  • General Public
  • CTA Staff
  • CTA Master Calendar
Public URL

Meeting Attendees   Spreadsheet
Company ascending Name Role
AT&T Inc Phyllis Anderson Member
EchoStar Satellite, L.L.C. Kate Landow Member
Home Box Office (HBO) Andres Colpa Member
Microsoft Corporation Ann Marie Rohaly Member
National Association of Broadcasters Art Allison Member
P Thomsen Consulting Paul Thomsen Member
Panasonic Corporation Peter Fung Member
Samsung Electronics Martin Freeman Member
Sony Electronics Inc. Mark Eyer Group Chair
Toshiba Daniel Young Member
Turner Entertainment Michael Dolan Group Chair

Meeting Statistics
Quorum rule 0% of contributing companies
Achieved quorum yes
Individual Attendance Contributing Members: 11 of 34 (32%)
Company Attendance Contributing Companies: 11 of 26 (42%) (used for quorum calculation)