Groups Public Event

* Full NRSC meeting (Face-to-Face)
Name * Full NRSC meeting (Face-to-Face)
Time Saturday, 06 April 2013, 01:00pm to 05:00pm PDT
Location Las Vegas Hotel, Ballroom E, 3000 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Four NRSC meetings will be held in sequence this day starting at 1:00pm PDT. The AFAB Subcommittee will start at 1PM PDT and be immediately followed by the RBDS Subcommittee, which will be immediately followed by the DRB Subcommittee and the final meeting will be the full NRSC meeting. To participate by teleconference: Call-in number: 877-336-1274 (International dial-in +1-404-443-6386) Participant code: 4558285 Website: Meeting Number: 877-336-1274 Code: 4558285 If you attend by teleconference, please login to the CEA KAVI web site ( and REGISTER YOUR ATTENDANCE.


1. Welcome/introductions

2. Approval of agenda

3. Approval of Minutes from the 4/14/12 meeting

4. Chairman's remarks (M. Smith)

5. Action item review

(1/6/11) The AFAB Subcommittee will look into FM stereo SSB-SC technology and return to this group with a recommendation regarding future NRSC activity on this matter.

(4/14/12) Messrs. Bergman and Littlejohn will lead a task group that will execute the plan for facilitating testing of radio technology.

6. DRB Subcommittee report (A. Laird)

7. RBDS Subcommittee report (D. Mansergh)
8. AFAB Subcommittee report (G. Kline/S. Salek)
9. Other business
10. New action item review
11. Future meetings (note 1)
12. Adjournment

Note 1 – the next regularly scheduled meeting of the NRSC Full Committee is tentatively set for Saturday, April 5, 2014 in Las Vegas, NV (in conjunction with the 2014 NAB Show), exact place and time TBD.

Submitter / Contact Person 638
Group NRSC National Radio Systems Committee
Access This event is visible to NRSC National Radio Systems Committee and shared with:
  • Consumer Technology Association (General Membership)
  • General Public
  • CTA Staff
  • CTA Master Calendar
Counts toward voter eligibility yes
Public URL

Meeting Attendees   Spreadsheet
Company ascending Name Role
Association of Public Radio Engineers Ralph Hogan Member
Association of Public Radio Engineers Dan Mansergh Member
Broadcast Electronics Inc. Tim Bealor Member
Canadian Broadcasters' TCC Wayne Stacey Member
CBS Corporation E. Walden Member
Clear Channel Warner, John Guest
Clear Channel Media and Entertainment Alan Jurison Member
Consumer Electronics Association Mike Bergman Manager
Continental Electronics Corporation Norman Philips Member
Corporation for Public Broadcasting Donald Lockett Member
Cox Enterprises, Inc. Dom Bordonaro Member
Cox Enterprises, Inc. Roswell Clark Member
DTS, Inc. Mark Seigle Member
du Treil, Lundin & Rackley Ronald Rackley Observer
Electronics Research, Inc. Jim Hauptstueck Member
Electronics Research, Inc. Thomas Silliman Member
Goldman Engineering Management Bert Goldman Member
Greater Media, Inc. Milford Smith Group Chair
Hammett & Edison, Inc. Stanley Salek Member
Harris Corporation Geoffrey Mendenhall Member
Hatfield & Dawson Consulting Engineers Benjamin Dawson III Observer
Hatfield & Dawson Consulting Engineers Stephen Lockwood Observer
iBiquity Digital Corp. Albert Shuldiner Member
Invonics Harwitz, Lukas Guest
Isotrope, LLC Steve Riggs Member
Journal Broadcast Group, Inc. Andy Laird Member
Lincoln Financial Media Company Barry Thomas Member
National Association of Broadcasters Lynn Claudy Member
National Association of Broadcasters David Layer Manager
National Association of Broadcasters John Marino Member
Nautel Gary Manteuffel Member
NPR Labs John Kean Member
NPR Labs Bruce Wahl Member
SIRIUS XM Radio, Inc. Robert Briskman Member
SRA International Consulting Timm, Gary Guest
TIMOTHY L. WARNER, INC. Timothy Warner Member
Walt Disney Co. Wesley, Kyle Guest
Wavepoint Research Eric Wandel Member
WNYC Radio Steve Shultis Member

Meeting Statistics
Quorum rule 0% of contributing companies
Achieved quorum yes
Individual Attendance Guest Attendees: 4
Observing Members: 3 of 7 (42%)
Contributing Members: 33 of 142 (23%)
Company Attendance Observing Companies: 2 of 4 (50%)
Contributing Companies: 27 of 67 (40%) (used for quorum calculation)