Groups Public Event

* DRB Subcommittee meeting (Face-to-Face)
Name * DRB Subcommittee meeting (Face-to-Face)
Time Saturday, 06 April 2013, 01:00pm to 05:00pm PDT
Saturday, 06 April 2013, 04:00pm to 08:00pm EDT
Location Las Vegas Hotel, Ballroom E, 3000 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Four NRSC meetings will be held in sequence this day starting at 1:00pm PDT. The AFAB Subcommittee will start at 1PM PDT and be immediately followed by the RBDS Subcommittee, which will be immediately followed by the DRB Subcommittee and the final meeting will be the full NRSC meeting.

To participate by teleconference:

Call-in number: 877-336-1274
(International dial-in +1-404-443-6386)
Participant code: 4558285

Meeting Number: 877-336-1274
Code: 4558285

If you attend by teleconference, please login to the CEA KAVI web site ( and REGISTER YOUR ATTENDANCE.



1. Welcome/introductions
2. Quorum determination (D. Layer)
3. Approval of agenda
4. Approval of Minutes from the 1/8/13 meeting
5. Chairman's remarks (A. Laird)
6. Action item review:

(1/8/13) Group is asked to consider whether they can volunteer a non-expanded band AM IBOC station for all-digital testing.

7. Location-based Services Working Group report (D. Maxson)
8. Other business
9. New action item review (D. Layer)
10. Future meetings (Note 1)
11. Adjournment

Note 1 – the next regularly scheduled meeting of the DRB Subcommittee is tentatively set for Wednesday, September 18, 2013 at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, Orlando, FL (in conjunction with the 2013 Radio Show), exact place and time TBD.



Submitter / Contact Person 638
Group NRSC DRB Digital Radio Broadcast Subcommittee
Access This event is visible to NRSC DRB Digital Radio Broadcast Subcommittee and shared with:
  • Consumer Technology Association (General Membership)
  • General Public
  • CTA Staff
  • CTA Master Calendar
Counts toward voter eligibility yes
Public URL

Meeting Attendees   Spreadsheet
Company ascending Name Role
Association of Public Radio Engineers Ralph Hogan Member
Association of Public Radio Engineers Dan Mansergh Member
Broadcast Devices Robert Tarsio Member
Broadcast Electronics Inc. Tim Bealor Member
Canadian Broadcasters' TCC Wayne Stacey Member
CBS Corporation E. Walden Member
Clear Channel Media and Entertainment Alan Jurison Member
Clear Channel Media and Entertainment John Warner Member
Consumer Electronics Association Mike Bergman Manager
Corporation for Public Broadcasting Donald Lockett Member
Cox Enterprises, Inc. Dom Bordonaro Member
Cox Enterprises, Inc. Roswell Clark Member
Disney/ABC Television Group Kyle Wesley Member
DTS, Inc. Mark Seigle Member
du Treil, Lundin & Rackley Ronald Rackley Observer
Electronics Research, Inc. Jim Hauptstueck Member
Electronics Research, Inc. Thomas Silliman Member
Goldman Engineering Management Bert Goldman Member
Greater Media, Inc. Milford Smith Member
Hammett & Edison, Inc. Stanley Salek Member
Harris Corporation Geoffrey Mendenhall Member
Hatfield & Dawson Consulting Engineers Benjamin Dawson III Observer
Hatfield & Dawson Consulting Engineers Stephen Lockwood Observer
IAAIS David Andrews Member
iBiquity Digital Corp. Albert Shuldiner Member
Industry Canada Don MacMillan Member
Inovonics, Inc. Lukas Hurwitz Observer
Isotrope, LLC David Maxson Member
Isotrope, LLC Steve Riggs Member
Journal Broadcast Group, Inc. Andy Laird Group Chair
Lincoln Financial Media Company Barry Thomas Member
National Association of Broadcasters Lynn Claudy Member
National Association of Broadcasters David Layer Manager
National Association of Broadcasters John Marino Member
Nautel Gary Manteuffel Member
NPR Labs John Kean Member
NPR Labs Bruce Wahl Member
SIRIUS XM Radio, Inc. Robert Briskman Member
SRA International Consulting Timm, Gary Guest
TIMOTHY L. WARNER, INC. Timothy Warner Member
Townsquare Media Philips, Norman Guest
Wavepoint Research Eric Wandel Member
WNYC Radio Steve Shultis Member

Meeting Statistics
Quorum rule 51% of voting companies
Achieved quorum no
Individual Attendance Guest Attendees: 2
Observing Members: 4 of 17 (23%)
Contributing Members: 38 of 121 (31%)
Voting Members: 33 of 107 (30%)
Company Attendance Observing Companies: 3 of 11 (27%)
Contributing Companies: 30 of 57 (52%)
Voting Companies: 27 of 55 (49%) (used for quorum calculation)